Saturday, February 13, 2016

Denmark - Soldiers Of Love - Lighthouse X

Digital release image
17 - 34 pts in semi 2

Soldiers Of Love by Lighthouse X is the Danish entry for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

Lighthouse X are Søren Bregendal, Martin Skriver and Johannes Nymark.
Soldiers Of Love is written by Sebastian F. Ovens, Daniel Lund Jørgensen, Katrine Klith Andersen and Lighthouse X.

The song has been released on the Melodi Grand Prix CD (see below) and as a single track. (digital).
The karaoke version on the DMGP album is different from the official karaoke album. The DMGP one has backing vocals (lyrics) and the Stockhol karaoke (instrumental) only has some 'hey's.

Lighthouse X decided to call it quits after four years and played their last show on August 17.

Soldiers Of Love
- MGP CD, Stockholm 2CD
Soldiers Of Love - karaoke
- on the Melodi Grand Prix CD
Soldiers Of Love - instrumental
- on the official karaoke album (digital release)

Soldiers Of Love enters the Danish Tracklisten charts at 12.
Denmark top 40: 12, 17, 28, 38, -

Links and sources
Thanks to Frank
Lighthouse X Website and FB
The MGP CD at Bearecords

The 46th Dansk Melodi Grand Prix was held on Februari 13, the CD was already released a month before.
1 - David Jay - Rays Of Sunlight
2 - Simone - Heart Shaped Hole
3 - Muri & Mario - To Stjerner

4 - Sophia Nohr - Blue Horizon
5 - Veronicas Illusion - The Wrong Kind
6 - Lighthouse X - Soldiers Of Love
7 - Kristel Lisberg - Who Needs A Heart
8 - Jessica - Break It Good
9 - Bracelet - Breakaway
10 - Anja Nissen - Never Alone
Plus all songs in their karaoke versions.
(Sony Music Europe SME-88875186302 )

Denmarks latest hits
2015 - Anti Social Media
2014 - Basim
2013 - Emmelie De Forest
2012 - Soluna Samay
2011 - A Friend In London
2010 - Chanee and N'Evergreen
2009 - Niels Brinck

No comments:

Post a Comment